vintama.blogg.se

Pvp.net kernel not responding
Pvp.net kernel not responding








These memory increase are not surprising considering the size of the table being created. This list, the purpose of which is to allow the Monte Carlo sim to run against a fixed list, causes the allocated memory of the Wolfram Kernel to increase hugely each run of the assignment On a 2012 MacBook Pro with 16 GB running 10.14.6, running Mathematica 12 I have seen the following memory jumps (each row is a restart of Mathematica): What I discovered was that a list (of lists) was causing a memory problem. How would I go about finding this?Īssuming that the cause of the error lies between the keyboard and chair I cleaned up (rewrote) my code.

pvp.net kernel not responding

Assuming that somewhere in my code I have something that is causing this. But that seems rather unlikely as more user would have this problem. My first reaction was it must be something Apple changed in the OS or firmware due to an overnight update. The very odd thing about all of this is that the error appeared from one moment to the next. So what is it's cause? If there a way to find out what is causing the dynamic evaluation. The way to stop it is to stop the Kernel but that's not a solution. Today I got the error if I open help, if the mouse goes over a graphic, etc, in fact when ever Mathematica randomly decides to do so. This single run has been working without problems for at least a year.Įven better - after a clean install of Mathematica I still get the error, lots of beach ball. Even in the single run run of my function I got the the "kernel is not responding to a dynamic evaluation". Since then the Paralelizing always fails with the error.

pvp.net kernel not responding

It came up with "the kernel is not responding to a dynamic evaluation".

pvp.net kernel not responding

When I finally realised my error I then aborted the calculation removed the logging and reran the Parallelize. The result was very slow Parallelize (reason was an append to a list being used as the log). The logging was used to verify the function for a single run. This was all working nicely until I tried to add a bit of logging into the 'montecarlofunction'. What I had was the following: Parallelize &, startValue,aRandomSelection]], (aSelection, numberOfTrials)]]

  • Finance, Statistics & Business AnalysisĪs a basic user of Mathematica 12, on a Mac (10.14 / 10.15), I was rather pleased that I got parallize working.
  • pvp.net kernel not responding

    Wolfram Knowledgebase Curated computable knowledge powering Wolfram|Alpha. Wolfram Universal Deployment System Instant deployment across cloud, desktop, mobile, and more. Wolfram Data Framework Semantic framework for real-world data.










    Pvp.net kernel not responding